

Annual Electors Meeting Minutes 24 February 2016

# **DISCLAIMER**

The advice and information contained herein is given by and to the Council without liability for its accuracy. Before placing any reliance on this advice or information, a written inquiry should be made to the Council giving entire reasons for seeking the advice or information and how it is proposed to be used.

No responsibility whatsoever is implied or accepted by the Shire of Exmouth for any act, omission, statement or intimation occurring during the Council/Committee meetings or during formal/informal conversations with staff. The Shire of Exmouth disclaims any liability for any loss whatsoever and however caused arising out of reliance by any person or legal entity on any such act, omission, statement or intimation. Any person or legal entity who acts or fails to act in reliance upon any statement does so at the person's or legal entity's own risk.

In particular and without derogating in any way from the broader disclaimer above, in any discussion regarding any planning application or application for a licence, any statement or limitation of approval made by a member or officer of the Shire of Exmouth during the course of any meeting is not intended to be and is not taken as notice of approval from the Shire of Exmouth. The Shire of Exmouth warns that anyone who has an application lodged with the Shire of Exmouth must obtain and should only rely on written confirmation of the outcome of the application.

Signed at Exmouth

(B Price), Chief Executive Officer Shire of Exmouth

### 1. RECORD OF ATTENDANCE/APOLOGIES/APPROVED LEAVE OF **ABSENCE**

Councillor C (Turk) Shales Shire President

Councillor M Hood **Deputy Shire President** 

Councillor R (Bob) Todd Councillor S McHutchison

Councillor S Coote Councillor J Roscic

Mr B Price Chief Executive Officer

Mrs J Kox **Executive Manager Aviation Services** 

**Executive Manager Community Engagement** Mr R Kempe

Executive Manager Health & Building Mr R Manning Mr R Mhasho **Executive Manager Town Planning** 

Mrs J Gordon Acting Executive Manager Engineering Services

### **ELECTORS**

Mr B McHutchison

Mrs K Smid Mr D Smid Ms B Shales

# **APOLOGIES**

Mrs S O'Toole **Executive Manager Corporate Services Executive Manager Engineering Services** Mr K Woodward

## **LEAVE OF ABSENSE**

Nil.

#### 2. **DECLARATION OF OPENING/ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS**

The Shire President declared the meeting open at 6:00pm and welcomed all present to the Annual Meeting of Electors for 2014/15.

The Shire President took the opportunity to acknowledge the efforts of the Chief Executive Officer and Executive staff during the year under review, it was an outstanding effort by all and he is looking forward to another successful year for the Council.

#### 3. **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS**

That the Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Electors of the Shire of Exmouth held on 18 December 2014 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

**RESOLUTION** ITEM 3

Res No: 01-0216

**MOVED: Cr Hood** SECONDED: Cr Todd

That the Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Electors of the Shire of Exmouth held on 18 December 2014 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

**CARRIED 6/0** 

#### 4. **ANNUAL REPORT 2014/2015**

The Chief Executive Officer provided a brief summary of the contents of the relevant aspects of the Shire of Exmouth Annual Report.

ITEM 4 **RESOLUTION** 

Res No: 02-0216

MOVED: Cr Todd

SECONDED: Cr McHutchison

That the Electors of the Shire of Exmouth receive the 2014/2015 Annual Report, incorporating the Shire President's Report, CEO's Report, Annual Financial Report and **Auditor's Report.** 

**CARRIED 6/0** 

### **GENERAL BUSINESS** 5

Nil.

### 6 **CLOSURE OF MEETING**

There being no further business the Shire President thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 6:10pm.