

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Exmouth

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	ALLSTON, Darlene NIIKKULA, Matt	264 692	264 692	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	956 6		

MATTHEW EINO NIIKKULA is elected as President for the Shire of Exmouth and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Darlene ALLSTON** is the second placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

CANDIDATES ELECTED UNOPPOSED

District - Councillors
BENNETT, Todd
BROEDNER, Kai
DEVEREUX, Kristy

Expiry of Term
16 October 2027
16 October 2027

Todd Daniel BENNETT is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Exmouth and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kai BROEDNER is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Exmouth and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kristine Joy DEVEREUX is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Exmouth and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Steven TWEEDIE RETURNING OFFICER 0467 190 439



	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Exmouth (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected					
Total Votes: 962 Informal Votes: 6 Formal Votes: 956 Absolute Majority = 956/2+1 = 479		ALLSTON, Darlene	NIIKKULA, Matt	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences	Votes	264	692	0	956	1st. NIIKKULA, Matt