

Register of Fees and Allowances paid to Council Members

Local Government Act 1995 s 5.96A

Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996 R 29C(2)(f)

The following register includes any fees, expenses or allowance paid to each council member during a financial year.

Name	Position	Shire President	Deputy Shire	Annual	IT Allowance	Total
		Allowance	President Allowance	Attendance Fee		
FY 2020/2021						
Matthew Niikkula	Shire President	36,957.00		25,342.00		\$62,299.00
Ben Dixon	Deputy Shire President		10,664.55	13,093.60		\$23,758.15
Gary Mounsey	Councillor			13,093.60	600.00	\$13,693.60
Mark Lucas	Councillor			13,093.60	600.00	\$13,693.60
Heather Lake	Councillor			13,093.60	600.00	\$13,693.60
Anne McCarrol	Councillor			13,093.60		\$13,903.60
FY 2021/2022						
Matthew Niikkula	Shire President	10,759.80		7,362.90		\$18,122.70
Ben Dixon	Deputy Shire President		2,679.61	3,807.65		\$6,487.26
Gary Mounsey	Councillor			3,807.65	174.66	\$3,982.31
Mark Lucas	Councillor			13,046.80	600.00	\$13,646.80
Heather Lake	Councillor			13,046.80	600.00	\$13,656.80
Anne McCarrol	Councillor			10,224.20		\$10,224.20
Darlene Allston	Shire President	25,990.62		17,653.99		\$43,644.61
Jackie Brooks	Deputy Shire President		6,384.41	9,159.02		\$15,543.43
David Gillespie	Councillor			9,159.02		\$9,159.02
FY 2022/2023						
Darlene Allston	Shire President	37,881.00		25,976.00		\$63,857.00
Jackie Brooks	Deputy Shire President		9,470.00	13,421.00		\$22,891.00
Mark Lucas	Councillor			13,421.00	600.00	\$14,021.00
Heather Lake	Councillor			13,421.00	600.00	\$14,021.00
David Gillespie	Councillor			13,421.00		\$13,421.00
Matthew Niikkula	Councillor			11,426.23		\$11,426.23